Another Man’s

In another man’s bed, the sun strokes her cheek

With his youthful gold-fingered supple fingers,

And prying her sleepy lids apart, she prepares

For the day, her scent on his bed lingers.

 

Her fingers knead the dough, that his strength

Nourishes;  and later, when the Sun is older

And fiercer, she plucks his dried clothes,

Clean, but his scent on them for ever.

 

She haggles with the grocer, scolds the bai,

And takes time off from her reading, and fills

His balance sheet and pay his taxes, and later

Makes the bookings to travel to the hills

 

And in the night, in bed with him,

When she mingles her body to his

The name that reverberates in her mind

Making her orgasm, is mine, not his

I have always been a great believer. I've flitted from one belief to another, from religion to atheism and from one philosophy to another, until I finally settled on J. Krishnamurti whose philosophy is that there is no philosophy. So now I firmly believe that there is nothing to believe. Now such a belief would, I believe, have been considered dangerous to society if the authorities had believed me to be of any consequence. No man of consequence they believe would waste his time on the pursuit of blogging!

Tagged with: ,
Posted in poem
9 comments on “Another Man’s
  1. sumedh magar says:

    I am not big on Ur tweets even though I resonate with most of them . but this is raw and pure.. double thumbs up..

  2. she_whispers says:

    Words, expressions, thoughts….wow !!!

  3. Mine, not his. Crumbs of comfort for a man who loves a courtesan.

  4. Reminds me of this song by Hinder which goes like

    Well now that you’re home
    Will he be the first thing that you see
    I know you’ll be comparing us
    How does he match up next to me

    Nice post!

    Blasphemous Aesthete

  5. aaliznat says:

    I couldn’t help but comment on this. It’s just so evocative. Brilliant and so naked.

  6. moonsays says:

    Beautifully expressed!

  7. oxymoronic_me says:

    My first reply here.
    I can never get this poetry out of my head. Profound.

Leave a Reply

Doctoratlarge

click to receive nonsense by mail.

Join 279 other followers

my rantings
archives
Like to assess my site?
  • If Bilawal Bhutto was really capable of getting the whole of Kashmir, he would have got a brain first 44 minutes ago
  • @dil_hai_awara Hahahaha. That's cruel :) 1 hour ago
  • The good thing about Katrina Kaif is that she doesn't distract you with such stuff like acting - you're free to concentrate on her beauty 1 hour ago
  • RT @bdheeraj: Pigs' favorite deodorant is 'Pork Avenue.' 1 hour ago
  • It is considered poor English to use the expression 'angry feminist' - the angry in the expression is completely redundant 1 hour ago
Guest Counter
  • 76,353 tourists
Picked by Blogadda
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
Blogadda
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

