Goodbye Napoleon

Goodbye Napoleon!
Little man with big hopes
Of being the world’s sun,
Of burning it down,
Of losing half a million souls
In the churning furnace
Of your dreams,
With a sad shake of the head.
Your Waterloo is done
Your ships are burnt,
Time to wipe your story
From the pages of memory,
And write a simpler one –
Maybe, The Old Man and The Sea.

I have always been a great believer. I've flitted from one belief to another, from religion to atheism and from one philosophy to another, until I finally settled on J. Krishnamurti whose philosophy is that there is no philosophy. So now I firmly believe that there is nothing to believe. Now such a belief would, I believe, have been considered dangerous to society if the authorities had believed me to be of any consequence. No man of consequence they believe would waste his time on the pursuit of blogging!

Tagged with: ,
Posted in poem

Leave a comment

click to receive nonsense by mail.

Join 596 other subscribers
archives
Like to assess my site?
Guest Counter
  • 189,627 tourists
Picked by Blogadda
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
Blogadda