Shriek

Oh why don’t you leave me alone??
Why not?
Can’t you see I’m plunging
Headlong into the deep
Caves of my mind,
Looking for my pet bats
To tear up my flesh?
Can’t you see I’m busy
In gouging out my eyes
So that I can see the truth?
Can’t you see I die
Because I want so hard to live?
Oh why? Why did you?
Why did you leave me alone?

I have always been a great believer. I've flitted from one belief to another, from religion to atheism and from one philosophy to another, until I finally settled on J. Krishnamurti whose philosophy is that there is no philosophy. So now I firmly believe that there is nothing to believe. Now such a belief would, I believe, have been considered dangerous to society if the authorities had believed me to be of any consequence. No man of consequence they believe would waste his time on the pursuit of blogging!

Posted in poem
One comment on “Shriek
  1. kalpana says:

    Touched !!!

Leave a comment

click to receive nonsense by mail.

Join 596 other subscribers
archives
Like to assess my site?
Guest Counter
  • 189,631 tourists
Picked by Blogadda
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
Blogadda